Chips' Fun House Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 2 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Chips' Fun House Forum Index  ~  Half-Life  ~  Counterstrike
Author Message
Bonsai
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:33 am  Reply with quote
Forum Sniper
Forum Sniper


Joined: 25 Jun 2005
Posts: 619
Location: Virginia

dude you really got the old video card....no wonder how snipe can always shoot before i can even come out a check where they are.....i tell ya they are sneaky........i don't think you are cheating...it just mean you need to upgrade you machine buddy...

_________________
Bonsai

-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
The Howling Man
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 8:26 am  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 18 Jan 2005
Posts: 1290
Location: Stan Mikita's Donuts

==TONY MONTANTA== wrote:
If this tells you how old my gfx card is, i run on a 3dfx Interactive, Inc. Voodoo3. I don't even know if many of you know about something this ancient. It's really so ancient that sorry if this offends anyone, but sometimes as sniper i can see where people thru walls, usually it's only with bots or other snipers, but a small percentage of human players. I hope this wouldn't be considered cheating. Either way, I am not really good enough to make it worth while anyway i suppose.


Tony... I used to have that exact card until a year ago.

(yea I got a new one a year ago, and it sucks too[but not as much])

_________________
~*Posting Pro w/ my Posting Bro!!!*~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
CBC
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 9:46 am  Reply with quote
Forum Medic
Forum Medic


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 197
Location: So Cal

wow thats old! I still have a TNT2 card running in a machine.

_________________



9-11-01
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Chips
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:54 am  Reply with quote
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler
Grand High Exalted Mystic Ruler


Joined: 23 Nov 2004
Posts: 6505
Location: New Jersey

My...that is old. Razz

I have an old P2 300 machine the kids use to play some older games...it has an ATI Rage Pro vid card with 4mb of memory. Shocked

_________________





The only good game, is a fair game...
Why do we park on driveways and drive on parkways! George Carlin - 1937-2008

-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Demasu
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:11 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 07 Feb 2005
Posts: 3150
Location: Houston

Chips wrote:
My...that is old. Razz

I have an old P2 300 machine the kids use to play some older games...it has an ATI Rage Pro vid card with 4mb of memory. Shocked

O_o
*runs away crying*

_________________



RL the ultimate roleplaying experience
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
|2eflex
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:14 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Sniper
Forum Sniper


Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 700
Location: The Padded Walls Seem Kinda Nice in New Jersey

that used to happen to me with my old video card, i would pwn people thru walls and some walls would be invisible, it was great!

_________________


"No Grease"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Audhumla
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 4:36 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 4336
Location: Eugene, Oregon

Aww. On my old machine that I used to play on (onboard extreme graphics chip, lmao) the only things that my horrible system gave me was lag and pink shapes in the trees and shrubs on cs_estate.

_________________

(dead)-[CfH]-Server Admin but--- because I could not stop for death, He kindly stopped for me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
|2eflex
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 4:40 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Sniper
Forum Sniper


Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 700
Location: The Padded Walls Seem Kinda Nice in New Jersey

i used to use a TNT2 Nvidia Pro model or something like that... most roxor card EVER!

_________________


"No Grease"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Wahoo
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:10 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 10 Mar 2005
Posts: 352

i used to have one less than 100mhz that would just about run the original championship manager.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
|2eflex
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:43 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Sniper
Forum Sniper


Joined: 17 Jan 2005
Posts: 700
Location: The Padded Walls Seem Kinda Nice in New Jersey

ROFL, my dad had an 8 mhz, a 16 mhz, and a 32 mhz... roflwaffle

_________________


"No Grease"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
==TONY MONTANTA==
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:19 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Scout
Forum Scout


Joined: 08 Jan 2005
Posts: 86
Location: Fremont, Nebraska 68025

Does anyone consider my ability (because of my leet gfx card Good Idea ) to see thru some walls on TFC cheating? Usually it's only as a sniper, but i don't really pwn humans all that much anyway....it's usually the bots i can see.

_________________
"Say 'ello to my little friend"
- Tony Montana
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Kirby119
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:24 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 20 Apr 2005
Posts: 380
Location: Potatoville

I think having a bad graphics card is punishment enough. I don't see a reason it would be cheating because of something you can't fix.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Plasma
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 9:25 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Medic
Forum Medic


Joined: 14 Dec 2004
Posts: 113
Location: Tallahassee, FL

I play CS A LOT. I'm always in the Extreme Linux 24/7 assault server or one of the WC3 servers. Names I use are White Rabbit, LSD, and Raoul Duke.

_________________
We can't stop here! This is bat country!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
InfernoWarrior
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 1:54 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 28 Apr 2005
Posts: 436
Location: New York City

what are u names for CS PPL!!>>>START POSTING HERE NOW<<<!!PPL CS for names u are what Razz hey why aren't u ppl posting!!!???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
==TONY MONTANTA==
PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:56 am  Reply with quote
Forum Scout
Forum Scout


Joined: 08 Jan 2005
Posts: 86
Location: Fremont, Nebraska 68025

Inferno, I run under the original =TONY MONTANA= in CS when i play. Unfortunately, I have never been able to really be noticed with that name. I wish i had uber l337 skillz without hacking (i don't use hacks though) on the game, but i have never had them on any game i've played. I've probably only had a positive kill/death ratio a hand full of times in CS.

_________________
"Say 'ello to my little friend"
- Tony Montana
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT - 5 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 2 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Chips' Fun House Forum Index  ~  Half-Life

Post new topic   Reply to topic

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB and Ad Infinitum v1.06