Chips' Fun House Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Chips' Fun House Forum Index  ~  Questions, Suggestions and Recommendations  ~  Couple Scripts
Author Message
envy
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 1:37 am  Reply with quote
Forum Trolls
Forum Trolls


Joined: 26 Aug 2005
Posts: 9

traceralpha 1
tracerred 0
tracergreen 0
tracerblue 10
tracerlength 30
tracerspeed 600
traceroffset -250
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Channikth
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:37 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 13 Sep 2005
Posts: 306
Location: My Room... Dur

ONLY WORKS ON NeoTF SERVERS

Here is a simply script that lets you upgrade mgs(multiguns) faster
all you do is hold - and hit the number of the class you want to upgrade it to
Before you try upgradeing make sure your team has that class because if they dont it wont let you

1 = Scout
2 = Sniper
3 = Soldier
4 = Demoman
5 = Medic
6 = HWGuy
7 = Pyro
8 = Spy
9 = Engineer (this will do nothing)

Code:
//mg upgrade
bind "-" "+mg"
alias mgecho "echo Upgrade mg... 1=Scout 2=Sniper 3=Soldier 4=Demoman 5=Medic 6=HW Guy 7=Pyro 8=Spy 9=Engineer"
alias mgmakesureecho "echo Make sure your team has that class before you try upgrading"
alias +mg "bind 1 mg1; bind 2 mg2; bind 3 mg3; bind 4 mg4; bind 5 mg5; bind 6 mg6; bind 7 mg7; bind 8 mg8; bind 9 mg9; mgecho; mgmakesureecho"
alias -mg "rbw"
alias mg1 "touchmg 1"
alias mg2 "touchmg 2"
alias mg3 "touchmg 3"
alias mg4 "touchmg 4"
alias mg5 "touchmg 5"
alias mg6 "touchmg 6"
alias mg7 "touchmg 7"
alias mg8 "touchmg 8"
alias mg9 "touchmg 9"
alias rbw "bind 1 slot1;bind 2 slot2;bind 3 slot3;bind 4 slot4;bind 5 slot5;bind 6 slot6;bind 7 slot7;bind 8 slot8;bind 9 slot9"


yes i did make it Razz

_________________
Unethical (Blade)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RS
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 6:33 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Soldier
Forum Soldier


Joined: 23 Nov 2005
Posts: 371
Location: lol

Fullupdate is locked via all versions of the ETAXX plugin( i think i remember Chips saying that he runs ETAA).

Pipedown is legal and above all one of the most useful scripts for a demo in leagues ... you need to relay your traps QUICK and dicking around firing pipes into a staircase where the flag is isnt going to get the job done ... thats why the script was conceived... it is in no way cheating and in most cases you don't want to use pipedown because you have to run to your desired location and then stand on your pipes while you lay the trap ... Not practical at all unles you have no other choice.

Anyways... some nuggets of joy that i use... not going to put them all because some of my class.cfgs are a mile long.

DOUBLE TAP nades, a very lengthy and complicated Razz script to have your nades primed with one tap and thrown with another with no reset on held nades... awesome for concing & nade jumping because it allows you a full range of motion instead of having to hold down your nade button. Takes a bit to remember that you have to tap a second time to throw. Put these in autoexec.cfg or userconfig.cfg either works.
Code:
bind "f" "throwgren; primeone"
bind "g" "throwgren; primetwo"


Next is a spy redisguise script, insanely handy for fast paced play when youre getting your shank on.
..::WARNING::..
heavy class.cfg editing involved

Code:

alias +spyattack "+attack;"
alias -spyattack "-attack; last_disguise;"
bind mouse1 +spyattack

alias enemy_scout "disguise_enemy 1; alias last_disguise enemy_scout;"
alias enemy_sniper "disguise_enemy 2; alias last_disguise enemy_sniper;"
alias enemy_soldier "disguise_enemy 3; alias last_disguise enemy_soldier;"
alias enemy_demoman "disguise_enemy 4; alias last_disguise enemy_demoman;"
alias enemy_medic "disguise_enemy 5; alias last_disguise enemy_medic;"
alias enemy_hwguy "disguise_enemy 6; alias last_disguise enemy_hwguy;"
alias enemy_pyro "disguise_enemy 7; alias last_disguise enemy_pyro;"
alias enemy_spy "disguise_enemy 8; alias last_disguise enemy_spy;"
alias enemy_engineer "disguise_enemy 9; alias last_disguise enemy_engineer"

alias friendly_scout "disguise_friendly 1; alias last_disguise friendly_scout;"
alias friendly_sniper "disguise_friendly 2; alias last_disguise friendly_sniper;"
alias friendly_soldier "disguise_friendly 3; alias last_disguise friendly_soldier;"
alias friendly_demoman "disguise_friendly 4; alias last_disguise friendly_demoman;"
alias friendly_medic "disguise_friendly 5; alias last_disguise friendly_medic;"
alias friendly_hwguy "disguise_friendly 6; alias last_disguise friendly_hwguy;"
alias friendly_pyro "disguise_friendly 7; alias last_disguise friendly_pyro;"
alias friendly_spy "disguise_friendly 8; alias last_disguise friendly_spy;"
alias friendly_engineer "disguise_friendly 9; alias last_disguise friendly_engineer;"

alias enemy "speak enemy; bind kp_ins friendly; bind kp_end enemy_scout; bind kp_downarrow enemy_sniper; bind kp_pgdn enemy_soldier; bind kp_leftarrow enemy_demoman; bind kp_5 enemy_medic; bind kp_rightarrow enemy_hwguy; bind kp_home enemy_pyro; bind kp_uparrow enemy_spy; bind kp_pgup enemy_engineer;"
alias friendly "speak your; bind kp_ins enemy; bind kp_end friendly_scout; bind kp_downarrow friendly_sniper; bind kp_pgdn friendly_soldier; bind kp_leftarrow friendly_demoman; bind kp_5 friendly_medic; bind kp_rightarrow friendly_hwguy; bind kp_home friendly_pyro; bind kp_uparrow friendly_spy; bind kp_pgup friendly_engineer;"

bind "kp_minus" "enemy"
bind "kp_plus" "friend"


Theres more you still have to do to keep your TFC running smoothly when using this script... dont ask me why but it glitches and causes you to attack non stop until you type -attack in the console unless you do this...
Add the following line of code to all the other class.cfgs (scout.cfg, sniper.cfg, medic.cfg, demoman.cfg, engineer.cfg, HWguy.cfg, pyro.cfg, and soldier.cfg)
Code:

bind "mouse1" "+attack"


-----------------------------------------------------------------
I also scripted my class + health & armor into my messagemode2(teamchat) someone gets a cookie if they can tell me how i did it Razz

Haappy scriptings to you

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chance!
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:08 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 30 Nov 2004
Posts: 2918
Location: Raleigh, NC

RS tell me the command it takes to bring up text imput, and i could easily tell you how to do it.

You don't, by chance, know of or have a quickdet pipe script do you?

_________________



-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Chance!
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:13 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 30 Nov 2004
Posts: 2918
Location: Raleigh, NC

Controlled Chaos wrote:
I have three .cfg's in my TFC folder. Autoexec.cfg,config.cfg, and userconfig.cfg. I really want to make some class specific configs but dont have a clue as to how to. Really all i want to do is some simple things. Like I have my "E" key bound to special like zoom for sniper and to det pipes. really i want to leave my "E" key to zoom as sniper but i dont want it to det my green pipes. I want to bind my mouse4 button to det green pipes and i know I was told to make a class specific cfg to do this but really i am a nub when it comes to these things. Maybe a clear description of how to do it would be good beacuse i dont want to mess up any thing i have going on right now. thanks. Good Idea


also side note: If i wanted to rebind some keys do i have to change my config.cfg not be read only to do this? Question


Class specific configs:

Go to your team fortress classic/tfc folder, where the other configs are. Open notepad, and make a scout.cfg, sniper.cfg, soldier.cfg, (and so on). Put any scripts you want for just that class in those things. When you are about to save/create the files, make sure you change selection from text file to all files, so it saves as a .cfg, and not .cfg.txt.

Make sure any keys that you want bound in just one class are rebound in the class configs of other classes. Like if you want mouse2 on scout to be +gren2, make sure you put it back to +gren1 or whatever you have it in ALL of the other class configs.

_________________



-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Controlled Chaos
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:01 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 05 Dec 2004
Posts: 1847
Location: Boston

Thanks for the input Fly but i got this figured out a while ago. Very Happy I think i posted it on here some where one here. Very Happy

_________________

Forever Standing United!!!!



-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Spider Man
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:12 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Sniper
Forum Sniper


Joined: 23 Jan 2005
Posts: 665
Location: Kentucky

I once made a waypoint tag menu script for Omni-bot for ETF. I like menu scripts becuase you do not have to find so many free keys to bind to. Here is a say menu script I just threw together in 15 minutes flat:

Code:

//say menu

//say aliases
alias greet1 "say Hello All!;rebind"
alias greet2 "say Hello %i;rebind"
alias greet3 "say I am behind you %i;rebind"
alias taunt1 "say Your going down %i;rebind"
alias taunt2 "say Good Fight %i, I have %a Armor and %h Health left;rebind"
alias taunt3 "say That must have hurt %i, but I have %a Armor and %h Health left;rebind"
alias help1 "say_team I need a Medic, I'm down to %h Health;rebind"
alias help2 "say_team I need an Engineer, I'm down to %a Armor;rebind"
alias help3 "say_team I need backup;rebind"

//menu aliases
alias menu1 "developer 1;echo 1) Greetings; echo 2) Taunts; echo 3) Team Help; echo 4) cancel;developer 0; bind 1 menu2; bind 2 menu3;bind 3 menu4; bind 4 rebind"
alias menu2 "developer 1;echo 1) Hello All; echo 2) Hello Person; echo 3) Behind You; echo 4) cancel;developer 0; bind 1 greet1; bind 2 greet2;bind 3 greet3; bind 4 rebind"
alias menu3 "developer 1;echo 1) Going Down; echo 2) Good Fight; echo 3) Must have Hurt; echo 4) cancel;developer 0; bind 1 taunt1; bind 2 taunt2;bind 3 taunt3; bind 4 rebind"
alias menu4 "developer 1;echo 1) Need Medic; echo 2) Need Engineer; echo 3) Need Backup; echo 4) cancel;developer 0; bind 1 help1; bind 2 help2;bind 3 help3; bind 4 rebind"

//must rebind
alias rebind "bind 1 slot1;bind 2 slot2;bind 3 slot3;bind 4 slot4;bind 5 slot5;bind 6 slot6;bind 7 slot7;bind 8 slot8;bind 9 slot9"

//bind a key to script

bind h "menu1"


I savesd this as say.cfg, you can exec it from the console or in userconfig.cfg.

This works well, however it echos only to the console so you have to memorize to menu options. Can someone tell me how to get it to echo to the screen? I thought the developer command enabled it. Foxbots bot_debug command does it, however you can't use "bot_debug on" as a client on a server. Steam HL1 seems not to echo to the screen easy like Quake and non-steam HL.


Last edited by Spider Man on Fri Jan 06, 2006 5:09 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
Somebody mixed Tobasco sauce in my chocolate chip cookie mix!
-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Spider Man
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 5:07 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Sniper
Forum Sniper


Joined: 23 Jan 2005
Posts: 665
Location: Kentucky

Is there another command besides echo to print stuff to the screen? (and I'm not looking to chat it to get it on the screen!)

_________________
Somebody mixed Tobasco sauce in my chocolate chip cookie mix!
-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
The Crimson King
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 9:02 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 06 Jan 2005
Posts: 1573
Location: middle o' no where Nebraska

heres a script for snipers. bind it to another mouse button to slow down your scope.

alias +slow "sensitivity 2"
alias -slow "sensitivity <insert your normal sens.>"
bind <key> +slow


doesn't work so well for tfc, but i find it's incredibly useful in DOD:S

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Dark Applepolisher
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:59 pm  Reply with quote
Forum H4xor
Forum H4xor


Joined: 18 Sep 2005
Posts: 1567
Location: Idaho

Okay, I'm having a heck of a time coming up with a messagemode script that will work for this. I want a say_team script that says "Flag dropped at messagemodecraphere".

I'm having troubles coming up with one, because of dang quotation marks.

Code:
messagemode "say_team Flag dropped at"

This actually works, but since I need it bound, this is what happens.
Code:
bind 9 messagemode "say_team Flag dropped at"

I get this dreaded message.
Code:
bind <key> [command] : attach a command to a key


If I try this.
Code:
bind 9 "messagemode say_team Flag dropped at"

The bind just plain doesn't work.

I've had no luck with experimenting with messagemode2, either. What am I doing wrong here?

_________________

-[CfH]-Server Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DogMode
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:08 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Medic
Forum Medic


Joined: 05 May 2006
Posts: 219
Location: Theta Sector, Mars

For any 'Quakers' out there who are used to the scroll wheel zoom binds that were so popular when Quake3 came out, I wrote these:

1. A one key zoom toggle:
Code:
alias squint "sqnt1"
alias sqnt1 "fov 10;alias squint sqnt2"
alias sqnt2 "fov 100;alias squint sqnt1"
bind -key- squint

'fov 10' is as far as you can zoom, you can change it to a bigger number for less zoom. 'fov 0' or 'fov 90' are both default, you can change 'sqnt2' to whatever 'fov' you normally use. I happen to use 'fov 100'.

2. MWHEEL adjustable zoom:
Code:
alias zumin "zin1"
alias zumout "zout0"
alias zin0 "fov 100;alias zumin zin1;alias zumout zout0"
alias zin1 "fov 85;alias zumin zin2;alias zumout zout0"
alias zin2 "fov 70;alias zumin zin3;alias zumout zout1"
alias zin3 "fov 55;alias zumin zin4;alias zumout zout2"
alias zin4 "fov 40;alias zumin zin5;alias zumout zout3"
alias zin5 "fov 25;alias zumin zin6;alias zumout zout4"
alias zin6 "fov 10;alias zumin zin6;alias zumout zout5"
alias zout0 "fov 100;alias zumout zout0;alias zumin zin1"
alias zout1 "fov 85;alias zumout zout0;alias zumin zin2"
alias zout2 "fov 70;alias zumout zout1;alias zumin zin3"
alias zout3 "fov 55;alias zumout zout2;alias zumin zin4"
alias zout4 "fov 40;alias zumout zout3;alias zumin zin5"
alias zout5 "fov 25;alias zumout zout4;alias zumin zin6"
alias zout6 "fov 10;alias zumout zout5;alias zumin zin6"
bind -key- zumin
bind -key- zumout

Again, all 'zin#'/'zout#' variables can be changed to whatever 'fov' you want. You can even add more or take some away for less or more sensitivity respectively. The logical place to bind is the MWHEEL, however 2 keys on your keyboard would work just fine. You want the 'fov' value in 'zin0' and 'zout0' to be your normal 'fov'. (Yes I know 'zin0' and 'zout6' are redundant variables, but as this is a template you might need them.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
ghost53
PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 5:36 pm  Reply with quote
Forum Medic
Forum Medic


Joined: 05 Jun 2006
Posts: 243

i have scripts for each class and setinfo "ec" "1"
in my cfg anouto exe cfg and none of them work cant figer out why any help i know they u work
last time i played but dont now like any feedbac
becaue iam lazy and old need help bad

_________________
i t don't mean i hate you because i kill you it just means i like killing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
All times are GMT - 5 Hours

View next topic
View previous topic
Page 3 of 3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Chips' Fun House Forum Index  ~  Questions, Suggestions and Recommendations

Post new topic   Reply to topic

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB and Ad Infinitum v1.06